About ACHCA

Founded in 1962, ACHCA is a non-profit professional membership association that provides superior educational programming, networking, and career development opportunities for its members.

Guided by the vision that dynamic leadership fosters long term health care services that are meaningful, successful, and efficient, ACHCA identifies, recognizes, and supports post-acute and aging services leaders, advocating for their mission and promoting excellence in their profession
.
 

Our Vision

To be the premier membership organization providing professional leadership and professional development opportunities for post-acute and aging services health care leaders.  
 

Our Mission Statement

The American College of Health Care Administrators (ACHCA) is the catalyst for excellence in post-acute and aging services leadership.

FLORIDA CHAPTER 2020-2021 BOARD

IMG_0660.jpeg
President
Karen Northover
BS, NHA, MSSL

Tampa, FL

 

northunder@gmail.com

Screenshot_20200411-170909_Photos.jpg
Vice- President
Ranyouri Senia 
PhD, NHA, OTR/L

Riverview, FL

rqhines@yahoo.com

BDF0D390-C1EC-4770-9705-0FB5DC53EEE9.jpeg
Secretary 
Lume Badenhorst
R.T.(R)(CT), BS, NHA
0721-P1388-OCHG-Fran S-012-F.jpg
Treasurer
Frances Scogna
NHA

Jupiter, FL

fscogna@gmail.com

MEMBERS

Reginal Washington, NHA, MBA

FL Chapter Board Member

St Petersburg, FL

onelighthouse@yahoo.com
 

Y. Gail Wattley, LNHA, BS, CPASRM

FL Chapter Board Member

Longwood, FL

Gail.Wattley@lifespacecommunities.com
 

Marc Altholz, EVP

Partners Pharmacy

FL Chapter Affiliate Board Member

maltholz@partnerspharmacy.com
 

Amin Sanaia, MHA, LNHA

FL Chapter Board Member

Juno Beach, FL

aminsanaia@gmail.com
 

David Mercugliano,
SVP of Business Development

HealthPRO-Heritage

FL Chapter Affiliate Board Member

dmercugliano@healthpro-heritage.com
 

Jason Bright, Dir of Business

Development

Linkage

FL Chapter Affiliate Board Member

jbright@linkageconnect.com
 

Louise Merrick, LNHA

FL Chapter Board Member

St Petersburg, FL

Westisle@aol.com
 

Kelly Dixon

Interstate Restoration

FL Chapter Affiliate Board Member

kelly.dixon@interstaterestoration.com
 

Helaine B. Ledany, MPA, CNHA,

FACHCA

FL Chapter Board Member

Vero Beach, FL

Helainebl@gmail.com

Zechariah Legendary, NHA, CDP

FL Chapter Board Member

Tampa, FL

ZechariahLegendary@gmail.com

Allen Yearick, MHA,NHA

FL Chapter Member- Emeritus

Kathy Hyer, PhD, MPP

 School of Aging, USF

FL Chapter Board Member

Tampa, FL

khyer@usf.edu

Jose L Rojas-Fernandez, MPA, CNHA,

FACHCA, CDP

FL Chapter Board Member

Miami, FL

jlrojasf@gmail.com

Paul Licata, Regional Sales Manager

Interstate Restoration

FL Chapter Affiliate Board Member

plicata@interstaterestoration.com

Harold Kirksey

Sounds for Seniors Audiology

FL Chapter Affiliate Board Member

hkirksey@soundsforseniors.org